Organisation

Organisation

Our Team

Delphine de Candolle
Delphine de Candolle
Cultural director
Her family is her refuge, her animals her constant companions, and the Société de Lecture her second home. Delphine has been at the helm of the Société’s cultural events for the past 20 years. She grew up with the Société de Lecture, and in turn has nurtured its growth. In 2009, she was recognized by the French Academy for her...

Her family is her refuge, her animals her constant companions, and the Société de Lecture her second home. Delphine has been at the helm of the Société’s cultural events for the past 20 years. She grew up with the Société de Lecture, and in turn has nurtured its growth. In 2009, she was recognized by the French Academy for her service to French literature with its Prix du Rayonnement de la Langue et de La Littérature Françaises, and in 2013 she was named a Chevalier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres by the French Ministry of Culture. Her first loves – complemented but not replaced by literature – were theatre and dance: she spent eight years promoting and supporting stage arts with Pro Helvetia, the Swiss Foundation for Culture. She holds a Master’s in Political Science from the University of Geneva, a Federal certificate in public relations, and a diploma in Spanish language and culture from the University of Barcelona. Her volunteer activities include 10 years as a member of the steering committee of Clair Bois Foundation for the disabled, where she was in charge of media affairs. She has been a member of the boards of Am Stram Gram Children’s Theatre and the Geneva Book Fair’s Fondation pour l’écrit.

Books challenge Delphine intellectually and emotionally; nature fills her with peace and wonder. She loves nothing more than travelling the world to clamber up a glacier in crampons, and she has summited more than 10 4,000-meter peaks.

Lillian Chavan
Lillian Chavan
Executive director
Lillian holds a Master’s in Law from the University of Fribourg and a STEP certificate in trust and estate management. A polyglot and bookworm since childhood, she is fascinated by every aspect of the human condition, from literature to art to psychology. Her many activities include volunteering at the International Museum of the Red Cross and Red Crescent, and she...

Lillian holds a Master’s in Law from the University of Fribourg and a STEP certificate in trust and estate management. A polyglot and bookworm since childhood, she is fascinated by every aspect of the human condition, from literature to art to psychology. Her many activities include volunteering at the International Museum of the Red Cross and Red Crescent, and she spent several years overseeing the activities and administration of a non-profit supporting development projects around the world. She has also worked for a Geneva law firm specialising in corporate, foundation and tax law.

A long-time member of the Société de Lecture, along with her family, she joined our team as executive director in April 2019. What she loves most about her job is the incredible people she gets to meet every day, the dynamic team she works with, and the intellectual stimulation it gives her. Outside of work, her passions include her family, travel, cooking, games, culture and, of course, reading.

Emmanuel Tagnard
Emmanuel Tagnard
Cultural projects and communication coordinator
A long-distance walker and lover of the byways, Emmanuel has traveled to Compostela and Rome from Switzerland. He has crossed the Alps and Corsica, among other places. He is the author of "Très Saint-Père, lettres ouvertes au pape François" (Ed. Salvator, 2018) and of "Via Jacobi, sur le chemin suisse de Compostelle" (Ed. Saint-Augustin/Heidi.news, 2020). A journalist attached to Swiss...

A long-distance walker and lover of the byways, Emmanuel has traveled to Compostela and Rome from Switzerland. He has crossed the Alps and Corsica, among other places. He is the author of “Très Saint-Père, lettres ouvertes au pape François” (Ed. Salvator, 2018) and of “Via Jacobi, sur le chemin suisse de Compostelle” (Ed. Saint-Augustin/Heidi.news, 2020). A journalist attached to Swiss Radio and Television for more than 20 years, he is co-producer of “Faut pas croire”, the religious and ethical TV program of RTSreligion. He holds a Master’s degree in political science from the University of Geneva and a Master’s degree in audio-visual journalism from Boston University. He is an avid film consumer and a keen reader, and is in charge, at the Société de Lecture, of developing non-French-speaking programming and communications.

 

 

Olivia Fauchier-Magnan
Olivia Fauchier-Magnan
Accountant
After obtaining a master's in finance from the Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Tours-Poitiers (FR), followed by a second master’s at the University of Hull (UK), Olivia began her career as a financial analyst in a private bank. She then worked in consulting before moving into financial audit at a shipping firm. Olivia has been a member of the board...

After obtaining a master’s in finance from the Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Tours-Poitiers (FR), followed by a second master’s at the University of Hull (UK), Olivia began her career as a financial analyst in a private bank. She then worked in consulting before moving into financial audit at a shipping firm. Olivia has been a member of the board of trustees of the Geneva chapter of La Main Tendue in Geneva for several years, and is currently its treasurer.   When not busy being a mother to her charming twin daughters, she can be found enjoying her two hobbies, reading and the theatre.

Nathalie Bouffartigue
Nathalie Bouffartigue
Administrative assistant
Nathalie followed a literary education then trained as a legal secretary and later as a paralegal. Joining the Société de Lecture in 2007, allowed her to reconnect with her passion for literature. Unfailingly energetic and cheerful, she is an avid hiker and caver, an accomplished cellist and a voracious reader. History books and detective stories are her non exclusive favourites.
Maxime Canals
Maxime Canals
Collection curator & Librarian
After a baccalaureate in literature and philosophy, followed by a Bachelor’s in Psychology at the University of Lyon II, Maxime completed a graduate certificate in documentation science at the University of Geneva. Before joining the Société de Lecture as head librarian in 2003, he worked for the United Nations library and archive, and several public libraries in Geneva. He knows...

After a baccalaureate in literature and philosophy, followed by a Bachelor’s in Psychology at the University of Lyon II, Maxime completed a graduate certificate in documentation science at the University of Geneva. Before joining the Société de Lecture as head librarian in 2003, he worked for the United Nations library and archive, and several public libraries in Geneva.

He knows the Société’s collection inside and out and has a thousand stories to tell, books to recommend and literary treasures to share with members.

Christiane Bernadac
Christiane Bernadac
Librarian
After attending university in Lyon, she taught music for several years before training as a librarian. She has been sharing her enthusiasm for and love of books with the Société de Lecture since 2008. Her interests range widely from embroidery to classical music (she sings and plays the recorder and bagpipes), film (she has a soft spot for ’30s and...

After attending university in Lyon, she taught music for several years before training as a librarian. She has been sharing her enthusiasm for and love of books with the Société de Lecture since 2008.

Her interests range widely from embroidery to classical music (she sings and plays the recorder and bagpipes), film (she has a soft spot for ’30s and ’50s cinema) and, of course, books of every description.

Cléa Marcuard
Cléa Marcuard
Librarian
Cléa completed her Master’s in Spanish literature and history at the University of Geneva and is working towards a Master’s of Advanced Studies in Archival, Library and Information Science (MAS ALIS) at the Universities of Bern and Lausanne. Her hobbies include Pilates, painting, hiking through the forest and – need we say it – reading.  
Adrien Zimmermann
Adrien Zimmermann
Information and documentation professional
Adrien earned his Federal Certificate in documentation science after completing a three-year apprenticeship at the Archives of the International Committee of the Red Cross and Red Crescent and the Nicolas Bouvier Commercial High School in Geneva. He interned with the Red Cross International Prisoners of War Agency and the Museum of Natural History, where he helped catalogue the periodicals and...

Adrien earned his Federal Certificate in documentation science after completing a three-year apprenticeship at the Archives of the International Committee of the Red Cross and Red Crescent and the Nicolas Bouvier Commercial High School in Geneva. He interned with the Red Cross International Prisoners of War Agency and the Museum of Natural History, where he helped catalogue the periodicals and contributed to new exhibitions. Having joined the Société de Lecture in March 2020, he is eager to get to know the library. Adrien is a self-confessed fitness nut and a voracious reader. His volunteer activities include organising public discussions and awareness training for an association of young deaf people (JLPC).

Executive Committee

The permanent team reports to the Executive Committee, which is comprised of 12 volunteer members. Its responsibilities include planning the Société’s activities – such as lecture series, debates and workshops – supervising the permanent team and providing ad hoc support. The Executive Committee is elected by the AGM of the members of for a four-year term, renewable for two further years.

Members of the Executive Committee:

Stéphanie Barbey, Antoinette Borgnana (not on the photo), Manuel Bouvier (trésorier), Thierry Dana (président), Nathalie Fulconis, Isabelle Gattiker, Céline Gautier, Hélène Leibkutsch, Thierry Maurice, Mariana Pictet (not on the photo), Nicolas Zufferey (vice-président), Delphine de Candolle, Lillian Chavan.

Reading Committee

 

Members of the Reading Committee are nominated by current members and confirmed by the Executive Committee. Every year, this group of avid readers and book-lovers selects roughly 1,000 new or donated books to add to the collection. Their selection and book reviews are shared with members through the Société de Lecture’s monthly magazine, Plume au Vent.

Members of the Reading Committee :

Hélène Leibkutsch (président), Christian Buenzod, Bruno Desgardins, Pascale Dhombres, Jacques-Simon Eggly, Catherine Fauchier-Magnan, Fadiah Haller-Assaad, Tatiana Hervieu-Causse, Sharon Mordasini, Soussan Raadi-Djalili, Petr Shmatenko, David Spurr, Dominique Thouvenin as well as our librarians: Christiane Bernadac, Maxime Canals et Cléa Marcuard.

The Foundation

 

Established in 1997, the Société de Lecture Foundation owns the historic townhouse, built in the 18th century as the residence of the King of France’s representative in Geneva, which has housed the Société de Lecture for more than 200 years.
The Foundation’s mission is to promote reading and to support the activities of the Société de Lecture. To realise this aim, the Foundation uses, maintains and restores the building on an ongoing basis.
The Société de Lecture enjoys rent-free use of its premises, while the other parts of the building are let commercially. The Foundation uses this rental income to fund ongoing investments in the building and to contribute to the costs of operating and furnishing the Société de Lecture.
The Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees, all of whom are members of the Société de Lecture. Three members of the Executive Committee sit on the Board.

 

VISUAL COMMUNICATION MADE BY

Rebecca Bowring
Rebecca Bowring
Rebecca holds a Federal Diploma in Photography from the School of Photography in Vevey (2007) and completed a BA in visual arts at the Haute Ecole d'Art et de Design de Genève (HEAD) in 2010. Her practice includes both personal and client projects. Her personal work has been selected for the Fotofilmic Traveling Exhibition (2018–19) in Thessaloniki, Vancouver, Paris and...

Rebecca holds a Federal Diploma in Photography from the School of Photography in Vevey (2007) and completed a BA in visual arts at the Haute Ecole d’Art et de Design de Genève (HEAD) in 2010. Her practice includes both personal and client projects. Her personal work has been selected for the Fotofilmic Traveling Exhibition (2018–19) in Thessaloniki, Vancouver, Paris and New York. She participated in a project spearheaded by the Musée de l’Elysée, “Humanitarian Principles: Here and Now”, which travelled to Venezuela, Poland, Ukraine, Spain and Switzerland (2018–20). Her work has also been shown at Pully Art Museum (2017), Photo15 in Zurich (2016) and Centre de la Photographie in Geneva (2015). She was a recipient of a City of Geneva workshop grant in 2016–19.

Magali Dougados
Magali Dougados
Magali studied art in France before completing a postgraduate degree at the School of Photography of Vevey and a certificate at the Haute Ecole d'Art et de Design (HEAD) in Geneva. In recent years she has been a regular presence backstage at La Comédie and the Grand Théâtre de Genève. Her interest in the theatre complements her work with the...

Magali studied art in France before completing a postgraduate degree at the School of Photography of Vevey and a certificate at the Haute Ecole d’Art et de Design (HEAD) in Geneva. In recent years she has been a regular presence backstage at La Comédie and the Grand Théâtre de Genève. Her interest in the theatre complements her work with the Société de Lecture authors. A common thread runs through these various collaborations and enriches her personal practice, from the Nouvel Opéra Fribourg and various music festivals to fashion store Bongénie’s In the Mood magazine, alongside photographer Sandra Pointet. She also participated in the City of Geneva 2014 photography project and exhibition “Vis-à-vis” in which 8 photographers were invited to document their neighborhood. Her current projects include “Recadrage”, an exhibition she is co-curating with Karelle Méniné, and “Causerie,” with Céline Bolomey, in collaboration with La Comédie.

Pascale Dethurens
Pascale Dethurens
Pascale trained as a graphic designer at the Ecole des arts décoratifs in Geneva back in the days of pen and paper, but has since honed her craft by mastering every new digital tool that has come her way. With her love of fine writing instruments, passion for drawing and boundless talent and creativity, she injects a dash of freshness...

Pascale trained as a graphic designer at the Ecole des arts décoratifs in Geneva back in the days of pen and paper, but has since honed her craft by mastering every new digital tool that has come her way. With her love of fine writing instruments, passion for drawing and boundless talent and creativity, she injects a dash of freshness and originality into all of the Société de Lecture’s communication materials.

Organisation

Organisation

L’équipe permanente

Delphine de Candolle
Delphine de Candolle
Directrice culturelle
Sa famille est son refuge, ses animaux ses compagnons et la Société de Lecture sa deuxième maison. Delphine y dirige les activités culturelles depuis 20 ans, notamment. Elle a grandi avec elle et l’a faite grandir. En 2009, elle a reçu le prix du rayonnement de la langue et de la littérature françaises de l’Académie française et en 2013 la...

Sa famille est son refuge, ses animaux ses compagnons et la Société de Lecture sa deuxième maison. Delphine y dirige les activités culturelles depuis 20 ans, notamment. Elle a grandi avec elle et l’a faite grandir. En 2009, elle a reçu le prix du rayonnement de la langue et de la littérature françaises de l’Académie française et en 2013 la distinction de Chevalier de l’ordre des Arts et des Lettres du ministère français de la Culture.  Avant la littérature, un besoin, une nécessité et un plaisir, le théâtre et la danse, au sein de la Fondation suisse pour la culture, Pro Helvetia, durant huit ans, où elle participa à la promotion et à la diffusion de ces domaines. Diplômée en Science politiques de l’Université de Genève, elle a également obtenu un brevet fédéral en relations publiques et un diplôme en langue et culture espagnoles de l’Université de Barcelone. Parallèlement à son travail, Delphine fut bénévole durant dix ans au sein du Comité d’action de la Fondation Clair Bois où elle s’occupait des médias, et fit partie du Conseil de Fondation du Théâtre Am Stram Gram et de la Fondation pour l’écrit du Salon du Livre.

Si lire l’émerveille, la questionne et l’émeut, la nature l’appelle et l’apaise. Elle adore crapahuter sur les glaciers, crampons aux pieds, et a gravi plus d’une dizaine de 4000m après avoir randonné gaiement autour du monde.

Lillian Chavan
Lillian Chavan
Directrice administrative
Titulaire d’une maîtrise en droit de l’Université de Fribourg, elle a également obtenu un diplôme STEP en gestion de trusts. Polyglotte, grande lectrice depuis l’enfance, elle est passionnée par tout ce qui touche à l’être humain, que ce soit au travers de la littérature, l’art ou la psychologie. Entre autres choses, Lillian a été bénévole au Musée International de la...

Titulaire d’une maîtrise en droit de l’Université de Fribourg, elle a également obtenu un diplôme STEP en gestion de trusts. Polyglotte, grande lectrice depuis l’enfance, elle est passionnée par tout ce qui touche à l’être humain, que ce soit au travers de la littérature, l’art ou la psychologie. Entre autres choses, Lillian a été bénévole au Musée International de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge, a contribué de nombreuses années aux activités et à la direction d’une association d’entraide et de développement active dans le monde entier ; elle a également travaillé au sein d’une étude d’avocats à Genève se spécialisant dans les domaines des sociétés, fondations et de la fiscalité.

Elle a rejoint la Société de Lecture, dont elle est membre avec sa famille depuis longtemps, en avril 2019 reprenant la direction administrative, ce qui lui permet des rencontres fascinantes dans un environnement dynamique où les idées foisonnent ! Au surplus, elle aime les activités en famille, les voyages, la cuisine, les jeux, la culture sans oublier la lecture.

Nathalie Bouffartigue
Nathalie Bouffartigue
Assistante administrative
Nathalie a suivi une formation littéraire puis une formation universitaire de secrétaire juridique, finalisée par une spécialisation de clerc d’avocat. En intégrant la Société de Lecture en 2007, elle est revenue à ses premières amours littéraires. Energique et joyeuse, elle pratique la randonnée, le canyoning et la spéléologie mais aussi le chant, le violoncelle et la lecture. Les livres d'histoire...

Nathalie a suivi une formation littéraire puis une formation universitaire de secrétaire juridique, finalisée par une spécialisation de clerc d’avocat. En intégrant la Société de Lecture en 2007, elle est revenue à ses premières amours littéraires.

Energique et joyeuse, elle pratique la randonnée, le canyoning et la spéléologie mais aussi le chant, le violoncelle et la lecture. Les livres d’histoire et les romans policiers ont sa préférence, non exclusive.

Kathia Reymond
Kathia Reymond
Assistante administrative
Au bénéfice d’un Bachelor en Lettres de l’Université de Genève : Histoire de l’art et Langue et littérature anglaises, Kathia a par la suite obtenu un Master en histoire de la photographie à l’université de St Andrews en Ecosse (Royaume-Uni). Elle a travaillé au Musée de l’Elysée à Lausanne et auprès de collectionneurs privés mais également dans le domaine bancaire. Elle...

Au bénéfice d’un Bachelor en Lettres de l’Université de Genève : Histoire de l’art et Langue et littérature anglaises, Kathia a par la suite obtenu un Master en histoire de la photographie à l’université de St Andrews en Ecosse (Royaume-Uni). Elle a travaillé au Musée de l’Elysée à Lausanne et auprès de collectionneurs privés mais également dans le domaine bancaire.

Elle est bénévole depuis plusieurs années au sein d’une association qui cherche à faire connaître les activités d’une fondation de photographie à Genève. En avril 2020, elle rejoint la Société de Lecture et parmi ses intérêts, la lecture, l’écriture (haïku), la photographie, le dessin et les randonnées en montagne.

Olivia Fauchier-Magnan
Olivia Fauchier-Magnan
Comptable
Diplômée d’un master en finance de l’Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Tours-Poitiers (FR) et d’un master en finance de l’Université de Hull (UK), Olivia a travaillé dans le domaine financier, au sein d’un banque privée en tant qu’analyste financier et en tant que consultante, puis a assuré une fonction de contrôle de gestion dans une entreprise de shipping. Depuis quelques...

Diplômée d’un master en finance de l’Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Tours-Poitiers (FR) et d’un master en finance de l’Université de Hull (UK), Olivia a travaillé dans le domaine financier, au sein d’un banque privée en tant qu’analyste financier et en tant que consultante, puis a assuré une fonction de contrôle de gestion dans une entreprise de shipping.

Depuis quelques années, Olivia fait partie du comité de la Main Tendue à Genève dont elle est aujourd’hui trésorière.

Lorsque ses charmantes filles jumelles lui laissent quelques minutes de répit, elle en profite pour s’adonner à ses hobbies que sont la lecture et le théâtre.

Maxime Canals
Maxime Canals
Conservateur des collections, Bibliothécaire
Après un bac Lettres/philo et des études de psychologie à Lyon II, Maxime suit des cours de bibliothéconomie à Genève et obtient le CESID. Il travaille dans différentes bibliothèques publiques, et après son passage au service de référence de l’ONU, est engagé comme bibliothécaire responsable de la Société de Lecture en 2003. Ce passionné a mille et une anecdotes à...

Après un bac Lettres/philo et des études de psychologie à Lyon II, Maxime suit des cours de bibliothéconomie à Genève et obtient le CESID. Il travaille dans différentes bibliothèques publiques, et après son passage au service de référence de l’ONU, est engagé comme bibliothécaire responsable de la Société de Lecture en 2003.

Ce passionné a mille et une anecdotes à conter sur les collections de la bibliothèque, de nombreuses lectures à conseiller et des trésors littéraires à dévoiler.

Christiane Bernadac
Christiane Bernadac
Bibliothécaire
De formation universitaire à Lyon, elle a enseigné la musique avant de bifurquer vers le monde des bibliothèques. Entrée à la Société de Lecture en 2008, elle est enthousiaste et apprécie le partage. Plusieurs passions l’habitent, parmi lesquelles la broderie, la musique (chant lyrique, flûte à bec et cornemuse), le cinéma (années trente – cinquante) … et bien sûr la...

De formation universitaire à Lyon, elle a enseigné la musique avant de bifurquer vers le monde des bibliothèques. Entrée à la Société de Lecture en 2008, elle est enthousiaste et apprécie le partage.

Plusieurs passions l’habitent, parmi lesquelles la broderie, la musique (chant lyrique, flûte à bec et cornemuse), le cinéma (années trente – cinquante) … et bien sûr la lecture, toutes les lectures !

Cléa Marcuard
Cléa Marcuard
Bibliothécaire
Détentrice d’un Master à l’Université de Genève en Lettres : Langue, littérature et culture hispaniques et Histoire générale. Master of Advanced Studies in Archival, Library and Information Science (MAS ALIS) des Universités de Berne et Lausanne en cours d’obtention. Parmi ses passions, le Pilates, peindre, la marche en forêt et toujours la lecture.
Sofia Lima de Oliveira
Sofia Lima de Oliveira
Agente en information documentaire
Après un apprentissage de 3 ans, en tant qu’Agente en information documentaire au Centre de documentation et à la Cyberthèque du Collège et Ecole de Commerce André-Chavanne, et l’obtention avec succès de son CFC en septembre 2019, Sofia a intégré l’équipe de la Société de lecture en décembre de cette même année. Parmi ses centres d’intérêt, le Japon et sa...

Après un apprentissage de 3 ans, en tant qu’Agente en information documentaire au Centre de documentation et à la Cyberthèque du Collège et Ecole de Commerce André-Chavanne, et l’obtention avec succès de son CFC en septembre 2019, Sofia a intégré l’équipe de la Société de lecture en décembre de cette même année.

Parmi ses centres d’intérêt, le Japon et sa culture, la photographie, et les escapes games…

D’ailleurs, en parlant de ces derniers, Sofia entend bien découvrir tous les mystères et recoins cachés de la Société de Lecture !

 

Adrien Zimmermann
Adrien Zimmermann
Agent en information documentaire
Après un apprentissage de 3 ans, en tant qu’Agent en information documentaire au Archives du Comité International de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge ainsi qu’à l’Ecole de commerce Nicolas-Bouvier et l’obtention de son CFC, Adrien a accompli de nombreux stages apportant notamment sa contribution à l’Agence internationale des prisonniers de guerre de la Croix-Rouge, au catalogage des revues et aux...

Après un apprentissage de 3 ans, en tant qu’Agent en information documentaire au Archives du Comité International de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge ainsi qu’à l’Ecole de commerce Nicolas-Bouvier et l’obtention de son CFC, Adrien a accompli de nombreux stages apportant notamment sa contribution à l’Agence internationale des prisonniers de guerre de la Croix-Rouge, au catalogage des revues et aux expositions du Muséum d’histoire naturelle et aux archives. En mars 2020, il entre à la Société de Lecture et souhaite pouvoir, plus que tout, rendre service et apprendre à connaître ce nouvel environnement.

Outre cela, il est passionné de fitness, de promenades sur application et surtout de lecture. Il est également actif au sein d’une association de jeunes sourds (JLPC) y organisant des rencontres et des cours de sensibilisation.

 

Le Comité

 

L’équipe permanente de la Société de Lecture rapporte au Comité, composé de douze membres bénévoles dont les fonctions comprennent la planification active des cycles de conférences, déjeuners-débats ou ateliers et le soutien et la supervision de l’équipe permanente dans des tâches ponctuelles. Ces membres sont élus par l’Assemblée générale pour une durée de quatre ans, renouvelables pour une période supplémentaire de deux ans.

Le Comité actuel se compose de :

Manuel Bouvier (vice-président), Béatrice Paternò Castello , Hélène Leibkutsch, Thierry Dana (président), Nicolas Hoffmann, Nathalie Fulconis, Nicolas Zufferey, Thierry Maurice, Delphine de Candolle, Céline Gautier, Emmanuel Tagnard (trésorier), Lillian Chavan, Isabelle Gattiker, Louis de Saussure

La Commission de lecture

 

La Commission de lecture, dont les membres sont désignés par le Comité, sur proposition de la commission, est constituée de bibliophiles bénévoles. Elle assure la sélection d’environ mille acquisitions annuelles de livres, ainsi que des nombreux dons fait à l’institution.

Cette sélection débouche sur la publication du bulletin mensuel Plume au Vent, qui rassemble les comptes-rendus des différents ouvrages retenus par la Commission de lecture.

La Commission actuelle se compose de :

Hélène Leibkutsch (présidente), Christian Buenzod, Bruno Desgardins, Pascale Dhombres, Jacques-Simon Eggly, Catherine Fauchier-Magnan, Fadiah Haller-Assaad, Tatiana Hervieu-Causse, Sharon Mordasini, Soussan Raadi-Djalili, Petr Shmatenko, David Spurr, Dominique Thouvenin ainsi que de nos bibliothécaires: Christiane Bernadac, Maxime Canals et Cléa Marcuard.

La Fondation

 

Créée en 1997, la Fondation Société de Lecture est propriétaire de l’Ancien Hôtel du Résident de France.
Pour atteindre son but, qui est de promouvoir et développer la lecture et les activités culturelles de la Société de Lecture, la fondation exploite, entretient et restaure de façon permanente son immeuble, siège et domicile de la Société de Lecture.

Assurant à la Société de Lecture la gratuité de ses locaux dans l’Ancien Hôtel du Résident de France, la fondation met en valeur et exploite tous les espaces utiles qui ne sont pas occupés par la Société et contribue, dans la mesure de ses moyens, aux besoins de cette dernière par des investissements dans l’immeuble et le mobilier de la Société.

La Fondation Société de Lecture est administrée par un conseil de fondation dont la majorité des membres doit être membre de la Société de Lecture. Le comité de la Société de Lecture est représenté par trois de ses membres au sein du conseil de fondation.

COMMUNICATION VISUELLE REALISÉE PAR

Rebecca Bowring
Rebecca Bowring
Après la réalisation d’un CFC de photographe au CEPV de Vevey en 2007, elle obtient un Bachelor en arts visuels à la Haute Ecole d’Art et de Design de Genève (HEAD) en 2010. Elle décline sa pratique entre mandats et projets personnels. Son travail personnel a été sélectionné pour le Fotofilmic Travelling Exhibition (2018 -2019) – Thessaloniki, Vancouver, Paris, New...

Après la réalisation d’un CFC de photographe au CEPV de Vevey en 2007, elle obtient un Bachelor en arts visuels à la Haute Ecole d’Art et de Design de Genève (HEAD) en 2010. Elle décline sa pratique entre mandats et projets personnels. Son travail personnel a été sélectionné pour le Fotofilmic Travelling Exhibition (2018 -2019) – Thessaloniki, Vancouver, Paris, New York, elle a participé au projet initié par le Musée de l’Elysée : Les Principes Humanitaires ici et Maintenant et dans ce cadre a été exposé au Vénézuela, en Pologne, en Ukraine, en Espagne et en Suisse (2018 – 2022), au Musée d’Art de Pully (2017), au Photo15 à Zurich (2016) et au Centre de la Photographie à Genève (2015). Elle a reçu la bourse des ateliers de la ville de Genève pour la période 2016-2019.

Magali Dougados
Magali Dougados
Diplômée d’un DNSEP d’école supérieure d’Arts en France, d’un diplôme postgrade de l’école de photographie de Vevey et d’un certificat complémentaire de la HEAD. Elle arpente depuis plusieurs années les coulisses des scènes du théâtre de La Comédie ou du Grand Théâtre de Genève. Un travail de plateau que vient compléter celui effectué auprès des autrices et auteurs de la...

Diplômée d’un DNSEP d’école supérieure d’Arts en France, d’un diplôme postgrade de l’école de photographie de Vevey et d’un certificat complémentaire de la HEAD. Elle arpente depuis plusieurs années les coulisses des scènes du théâtre de La Comédie ou du Grand Théâtre de Genève. Un travail de plateau que vient compléter celui effectué auprès des autrices et auteurs de la Société de Lecture. Ces collaborations ainsi que celles qu’elle poursuit fidèlement auprès du NOF de Fribourg, de divers festivals, ou de la photographe Sandra Pointet pour le magazine In The Mood du Bon Génie, nourrissent une même quête, que vient interroger en parallèle son travail personnel. Elle participa en 2014 à l’enquête photographique Vis-à-vis de la ville de Genève, enquête et exposition dans l’espace public. Actuellement en travail de recherche en co-commissariat avec Karelle Méniné pour l’exposition Recadrage, ainsi que le projet Causerie avec Céline Bolomey en collaboration avec le théâtre de La Comédie de Genève.

Pascale Dethurens
Pascale Dethurens
Formée en tant que graphiste à l’Ecole des arts décoratifs de Genève au temps où l’encre et le crayon étaient encore de rigueur, Pascale a su persévérer dans son métier en y intégrant les outils de la modernité. C’est cependant par sa passion pour ces instruments d’écriture et de dessin ainsi que son talent si particulier que Pascale apporte originalité...

Formée en tant que graphiste à l’Ecole des arts décoratifs de Genève au temps où l’encre et le crayon étaient encore de rigueur, Pascale a su persévérer dans son métier en y intégrant les outils de la modernité. C’est cependant par sa passion pour ces instruments d’écriture et de dessin ainsi que son talent si particulier que Pascale apporte originalité et fraîcheur dans la création de tous nos supports de communication.